Banner Image

Meet Your Commissioners


 District Map

Comm. Brooks 

James Brooks,

District 1


Don Elwell,

District 2

Dist  web

William Handley,

District 3 

2013/2014 Vice Chair


Dist  pix









Jack L. Richie,

District 4

 Dist  Harris

R. Greg Harris,

District 5

2013/2014 Chair

The county is divided into five districts so there are five seats on the county commission. Would be citizen-legislators can run for each election cycle. Each commissioner must live in the district they represent and elections are staggered with even and odd number districts up for election every other cycle. The county commission is charged with setting county policy and spending tax payer dollars wisely.